FA Level 1 in Coaching Football

FA Level 1 in Coaching Football

Course Overview

Minimum Age: 16

Course Duration: 43 hours (total qualification time) / 33 hours (guided learning)

Price: £175 (£155 for FA Charter Standard Clubs)

Leading To: FA Level 2 in Coaching Football

View available dates

COURSE DETAILS

The FA Level 1 in Coaching Football provides learners with an introduction to coaching the game and working with players from under 7 to open age.

  • The FA Level 1 in Coaching Football, leading to the achievement of the 1st4sport Level 1 Award in Coaching Football qualification, is the first stepping-stone on the core coaching pathway. It will provide you with an introduction to coaching the game and working with players from under 7 to open age.

    You will gain insight into the game in England, how it is played and how you can coach to better support the development of future players.

    The course of learning is made up of eight guided learning, face-to-face workshops covering a range of topics linked to the England DNA, as well as some directed learning opportunities via three eLearning modules hosted on The FA Learning Management System (LMS). The eLearning modules cover core topics including the role of the coach, long-term player development and The FA Plan, Do, Review model.

- Introduction

- Qualities of a coach

- What is a game (rules and scoring system)

- The game in England

- Build a practice 'for your players'

- Review of Block 1

- England DNA (in possession, out of possession and transition)

- Technical components of the game

- Principles of play

- Develop a practice 'for your players'

- Review of Block 2

- FA 4 Corner Long-term Player Development Model

- Differentiation - supporting individuals

- Extend the practice 'for your players'

- Linking practice to match day

- Managing self, parents, players and the game on match day

- Course review

Participants will undertake the FA Safeguarding Children Workshop and the FA Level 1 Intro to First Aid in Football (IFAiF)

 

Course Pre-requisites

There are no pre-requisites to begin your FA Level 1 in Coaching Football course.

Outcomes

You will be introduced to:

  • The England DNA
  • The FA 4 Corner Model which will help you gain a better understanding of player long-term development
  • The FA Plan, Do, Review Model, helping you construct appropriate practices and sessions
  • A series of practical coaching ideas, giving you the ability to recognise the various ingredients that make up safe and engaging practices

Available Dates

Start Date
Venue
Time
9:00AM
Price
£175 (£155 for FA Charter Standard Clubs)
Sat 2nd Nov
9:00am-5:00pm
Sun 3rd Nov
9:00am-3:30pm
Sat 9th Nov
9:00am-5:00pm
Sat 16th Nov
9:00am-5:00pm
Sat 23rd Nov
9:00am-12:30pm
Tutor
Kevin Watts
Location
Forest Row Centre
Lodge Lane
Romford
Essex
RM5 2LD
Contact
Sue Hammond
(01245) 393072
sue.hammond@essexfa.com
Time
9:00AM
Price
£175 (£155 for FA Charter Standard Clubs)
Sun 3rd Nov
9:00am-5:00pm
Sat 9th Nov
9:00am-3:30pm
Sun 17th Nov
9:00am-5:00pm
Sun 24th Nov
9:00am-5:00pm
Mon 25th Nov
6:30pm-10:00pm
Tutor
Alan Ackrell
Location
New Hall School
The Avenue, Boreham
Chelmsford
Essex
CM3 3HS
Contact
Lawrence Gower
(01245) 393070
lawrence.gower@essexfa.com
Time
9:00AM
Price
£175 (£155 for FA Charter Standard Clubs)
Sat 9th Nov
9:00am-5:00pm
Sun 10th Nov
9:00am-3:30pm
Sat 16th Nov
9:00am-5:00pm
Sat 23rd Nov
9:00am-5:00pm
Sat 30th Nov
9:00am-12:30pm
Tutor
Steve Bartlett
Location
University of Essex
Wivenhoe Park
Colchester
Essex
CO4 3SQ
Contact
Sue Hammond
(01245) 393072
sue.hammond@essexfa.com
Time
9:00AM
Price
£175 (£155 for FA Charter Standard Clubs)
Sat 9th Nov
9:00am-5:00pm
Sun 10th Nov
9:00am-3:30pm
Sat 16th Nov
9:00am-5:00pm
Sat 23rd Nov
9:00am-5:00pm
Sat 30th Nov
9:00am-12:30pm
Tutor
TBC
Location
Thorpe Hall School
Wakering Road
Southend-on-Sea
Essex
SS1 3RD
Contact
Lawrence Gower
(01245) 393070
lawrence.gower@essexfa.com
Time
9:00AM
Price
£175 (£155 for FA Charter Standard Clubs)
Sun 24th Nov
9:00am-5:00pm
Sat 30th Nov
9:00am-5:00pm
Sat 7th Dec
9:00am-5:00pm
Sun 8th Dec
9:00am-3:30pm
Sat 14th Dec
9:00am-12:30pm
Tutor
Rob Munro
Location
Forest Row Centre
Lodge Lane
Romford
Essex
RM5 2LD
Contact
Sue Hammond
(01245) 393072
sue.hammond@essexfa.com
Time
9:00AM
Price
£175 (£155 for FA Charter Standard Clubs)
Sun 24th Nov
9:00am-5:00pm
Sat 30th Nov
9:00am-3:30pm
Sun 8th Dec
9:00am-5:00pm
Sun 15th Dec
9:00am-5:00pm
Mon 16th Dec
6:30-10:00pm
Tutor
Andy Edmunds
Location
New Hall School
The Avenue, Boreham
Chelmsford
Essex
CM3 3HS
Contact
Lawrence Gower
(01245) 393070
lawrence.gower@essexfa.com
Time
6:30PM
Price
£175 (£155 for FA Charter Standard Clubs)
Mon 6th Jan
6:30-10:00pm
Mon 13th Jan
6:30-10:00pm
Mon 20th Jan
6:30-9:30pm
Mon 27th Jan
6:30-10:00pm
Mon 3rd Feb
6:30-10:00pm
Mon 10th Feb
6:30-9:30pm
Mon 17th Feb
6:30-10:00pm
Mon 24th Feb
6:30-10:00pm
Mon 2nd March
6:30-10:00pm
Tutor
Matt Tallon
Location
Noak Hill Sports Complex
Noak Hill Road
Romford
Essex
RM4 1QJ
Contact
Sue Hammond
(01245) 393072
sue.hammond@essexfa.com
Time
9:00AM
Price
£175 (£155 for FA Charter Standard Clubs)
Sat 11th Jan
9:00am-5:00pm
Sun 12th Jan
9:00am-3:30pm
Sat 18th Jan
9:00am-5:00pm
Sat 25th Jan
9:00am-5:00pm
Sat 1st Feb
9:00am-12:30pm
Tutor
Steve Downey
Location
Colchester Utd Community & Sports Centre, Shrub End
Boadicea Way
Colchester
Essex
CO2 9BG
Contact
Lawrence Gower
(01245) 393070
lawrence.gower@essexfa.com
Time
9:00AM
Price
£175 (£155 for FA Charter Standard Clubs)
Sat 11th Jan
9:00am-5:00pm
Sun 12th Jan
9:00am-3:30pm
Sat 18th Jan
9:00am-5:00pm
Sat 25th Jan
9:00am-5:00pm
Sat 1st Feb
9:00am-12:30pm
Tutor
Alan Ackrell
Location
Thorpe Hall School
Wakering Road
Southend-on-Sea
Essex
SS1 3RD
Contact
Sue Hammond
(01245) 393072
sue.hammond@essexfa.com
Time
9:00AM
Price
£175 (£155 for FA Charter Standard Clubs)
Sun 2nd Feb
9:00am-3:30pm
Sun 9th Feb
9:00am-5:00pm
Sun 16th Feb
9:00am-5:00pm
Sat 22nd Feb
9:00am-5:00pm
Mon 24th Feb
6:30pm-10:00pm
Tutor
Alan Ackrell
Location
New Hall School
The Avenue, Boreham
Chelmsford
Essex
CM3 3HS
Contact
Sue Hammond
(01245) 393072
sue.hammond@essexfa.com
Time
9:00AM
Price
£175 (£155 for FA Charter Standard Clubs)
Sun 2nd Feb
9:00am-3:30pm
Sat 8th Feb
9:00am-5:00pm
Sat 15th Feb
9:00am-5:00pm
Sat 22nd Feb
9:00am-5:00pm
Sun 1st March
9:00am-12:30pm
Tutor
Kevin Watts
Location
Frenford FC
The Jack Carter Centre, The Drive
Ilford
Essex
IG1 3PS
Contact
Lawrence Gower
(01245) 393070
lawrence.gower@essexfa.com
Time
9:00AM
Price
£175 (£155 for FA Charter Standard Clubs)
Sun 8th March
9:00am-5:00pm
Sun 15th March
9:00am-3:30pm
Sat 21st March
9:00am-5:00pm
Sat 28th March
9:00am-5:00pm
Mon 30th March
6:30pm-10:00pm
Tutor
Steve Bartlett
Location
University of Essex
Wivenhoe Park
Colchester
Essex
CO4 3SQ
Contact
Lawrence Gower
(01245) 393070
lawrence.gower@essexfa.com
Time
9:00AM
Price
£175 (£155 for FA Charter Standard Clubs)
Sun 8th March
9:00am-5:00pm
Sun 15th March
9:00am-3:30pm
Sat 21st March
9:00am-5:00pm
Sat 28th March
9:00am-5:00pm
Mon 30th March
6:30pm-10:00pm
Tutor
Rob Munro
Location
Wickford Town FC
Southend Road
Wickford
Essex
SS11 8SB
Contact
Sue Hammond
(01245) 393072
sue.hammond@essexfa.com
Time
9:00AM
Price
£175 (£155 for FA Charter Standard Clubs)
Sun 22nd March
9:00am-5:00pm
Sat 28th March
9:00am-5:00pm
Sat 4th April
9:00am-3:30pm
Sat 11th April
9:00am-5:00pm
Sun 19th April
9:00am-12:30pm
Tutor
Lewis Spencer
Location
Forest Row Centre
Lodge Lane
Romford
Essex
RM5 2LD
Contact
Lawrence Gower
(01245) 393070
lawrence.gower@essexfa.com
Time
9:00AM
Price
£175 (£155 for FA Charter Standard Clubs)
Sun 22nd March
9:00am-5:00pm
Sun 29th March
9:00am-5:00pm
Sat 4th April
9:00am-3:30pm
Sat 11th April
9:00am-5:00pm
Sat 18th April
9:00am-12:30pm
Tutor
Zak Wooster
Location
New Hall School
The Avenue, Boreham
Chelmsford
Essex
CM3 3HS
Contact
Sue Hammond
(01245) 393072
sue.hammond@essexfa.com

Important Information

You will need a FAN Number and password to access the course booking page. To retrieve details of your existing FAN Number, click here. If you need to create a FAN Number, click here. If you need support regarding FAN numbers and passwords click here.

Terms and Conditions

Upon making a booking, Essex County FA Terms & Conditions are automatically accepted and will be implemented by us if necessary. Please familiarise yourself with the Terms & Conditions Policy located in “Related Documents” here.