Contact Us

Contact Us

Here to Support Grassroots Football

fa crc unit: (0845) 210 8080

chief executive: brendan walshe

The County Office, Springfield Lyons Approach, Chelmsford, CM2 5LB (Find Us)

Facebook
: EssexFootball, Twitter: @EssexCountyFA
County Office

governance team

The County Office is open from 9:00am to 5:00pm, Monday to Friday

Contact Us

Greg Hart (Governance Manager): (01245) 393078, greg.hart@essexfa.com, Investigations, Rules & Regulations, Complaints & Appeals
 
Jake Fairman (Group One: Braintree, Colchester, Maldon, Tendring): (01245) 393080, jake.fairman@essexfa.com, Discipline, Affiliations, Misconduct Forms
 
Ellis Lander (Group Two: Brentwood, Chelmsford, Epping Forest, Harlow, Uttlesford): (01245) 393096, ellis.lander@essexfa.com, Discipline, Affiliations, Misconduct Forms, Shared Debts [Sine Die]
 
Robert Craven (Group Three: Basildon, Castle Point, Rochford, Southend-on-Sea, Thurrock): (01245) 393082, robert.craven@essexfa.com, Discipline, Affiliations, Investigations
 
Fran Smith (Group Four: Barking & Dagenham, Havering, Newham, Redbridge, Waltham Forest): (01245) 393083, fran.smith@essexfa.com, Senior Clerk, Discipline, Personal and Correspondence Hearings
 
Mark Wallis (Cups & Competitions): (01245) 393084, mark.wallis@essexfa.com, Representative Football, Affiliations

development team

The County Office is open from 9:00am to 5:00pm, Monday to Friday

Development Team

Nick Emery (Development Manager): (01245) 393077, nick.emery@essexfa.com, Partnerships, Team Finances, Strategic Planning, Facilities

Lana Gillard (Development Officer, Group One: Braintree, Colchester, Maldon, Tendring): (01245) 393092 (Monday-Wednesday), lana.gillard@essexfa.com

Rhys Elmer (Football Development Administrator [Monday-Wednesday], Development Officer, Group One: Braintree, Colchester, Maldon, Tendring [Thursday-Friday]): (01245) 393071, rhys.elmer@essexfa.com, Football Development Enquiries, Small-Sided Affiliations, One-Day Tournaments

Vacant (Senior Development Officer, Group Two: Brentwood, Chelmsford, Epping Forest, Harlow, Uttlesford): (01245) 393094

Emma Burden (Development Officer, Group Two: Brentwood, Chelmsford, Epping Forest, Harlow, Uttlesford): (01245) 393073 (Monday-Thursday), emma.burden@essexfa.com

Jake Stephenson (Development Officer, Group Three: Rochford, Southend-on-Sea, Castle Point, Basildon, Thurrock): (01245) 393099, jake.stephenson@essexfa.com

James Ellis (Development Officer, Group Four: Barking & Dagenham, Havering, Newham, Redbridge, Waltham Forest): (01245) 393092, james.ellis@essexfa.com

Cindi Chatha (Disability Football Development Officer): (01245) 393090, cindi.chatha@essexfa.com

Sean Harris (Park Life Development Officer): (01245) 393095, sean.harris@essexfa.com, Areas Covered: Barking & Dagenham and Surrounding Boroughs

coach education team

The County Office is open from 9:00am to 5:00pm, Monday to Friday

Coaches

Andrew Crowl (Coaching Development Officer): (01245) 393074, andrew.crowl@essexfa.com, Coach Education Course Planning and Delivery
 
Lawrence Gower (Coach Education Course Organiser): (01245) 393070, lawrence.gower@essexfa.com, Course Enquiries, First4Sport and FA Education Enquiries
 
Sue Hammond (Coach Education Course Organiser): (01245) 393072 (Wednesday-Friday), sue.hammond@essexfa.com, Course Enquiries, First4Sport and FA Education Enquiries
 
Gary Piggott (FA County Coach Developer): (07812) 651746, gary.piggott@thefa.com, Tutor Support, Coach Support, Course Delivery

referee development team

The County Office is open from 9:00am to 5:00pm, Monday to Friday

Referees

George Lowe (Referee Development Officer): (01245) 393075, george.lowe@essexfa.com, Referee Queries, Courses, Mentoring, Group One [Braintree, Colchester, Maldon, Tendring] and Group Two [Brentwood, Chelmsford, Epping Forest, Harlow, Uttlesford])

Lukas Wood (Referee Development Officer): (01245) 393096, lukas.wood@essexfa.com, Referee Queries, Assessing, Workforce, Promotion, Group Three [Basildon, Castle Point, Rochford, Southend-on-Sea, Thurrock] and Group Four [Barking & Dagenham, Havering, Newham, Redbridge, Waltham Forest])

safeguarding & welfare team

The County Office is open from 9:00am to 5:00pm, Monday to Friday

Players

Helen Hever (Designated Safeguarding Officer): (01245) 393098, helen.hever@essexfa.com, Child Welfare Enquiries (Advice, Referrals), Safeguarding Children, Respect

Chloe Hookins (Safeguarding Support Officer): (01245) 393093, chloe.hookins@essexfa.com, Monitoring Compliance and Good/Poor Practice, Safeguarding Children and Welfare Officer Workshops, Safeguarding Visits, Safeguarding and Welfare

get in touch...

The County Office is open from 9:00am to 5:00pm, Monday to Friday

Vacancies

Jennifer King (PA to the Chief Executive and Chairman): (01245) 465271, jennifer.king@essexfa.com, Benevolent Fund, FA Cup Final Tickets
 
Emma Froment (Finance Officer): (01245) 393079, emma.froment@essexfa.com, Finances and Association Accounts
 
Chris Evans (Press & Publicity Officer): (01245) 393085, chris.evans@essexfa.com, Media Enquiries, Website, Twitter, Facebook, Marketing

MAKE AN ENQUIRY

We welcome any feedback and are always available to help you with your queries. Click the button below to send an enquiry and a member of our Team will get back to you as soon as possible.

Thank you, your message has been sent