Boys County Schools Trials

Talented Boys Have County Schools Opportunity

Trials Coming Up for Essex Under 15s and 18s

The 2021/22 Essex County Schools FA’s Boys Under 15s and 18s representative football squads are providing an opportunity to apply for their forthcoming trials.

In this it’s centenary season, the Essex County Schools FA will be selecting boys for their Under 14s, 15s and 16s age groups to play in the South-East England Schools Cup competitions. Essex is renowned for maintaining high standards both on and off the pitch, in addition to achieving high levels of success.

The programme of group matches is outlined via the links below, with play-off games to follow if a top two position in the group is achieved. Matches take place on Saturday mornings. The trial dates, times and venues are as follows:

Under 15s: Saturday 30th October (9:30am), London Marathon Playing Fields, Fairlop, IG6 3HJ (Nominate Online)

Under 18s: Monday 25th October (9:30am), Brentwood School, Brentwood, CM15 8EE (Nominate Online)

To put a player forward, complete the online form via the links above. All queries relating to Essex County Schools FA trials should be forwarded to Information is also shared by @EssexCountyFA and @EssexSchoolsFA on Twitter, and by searching for ‘EssexFootball’ on Facebook.

Please Note: Nominations can only be made by an active member of staff at either an Essex secondary school or one of the Essex districts.

Meanwhile, initial trials have already taken place for the Under 14s and 16s Boys age groups, with final trials taking place for the following players:

Under 14s Boys Final Trial: Saturday 30th October (9:30am), London Marathon Playing Fields, Fairlop, IG6 3HJ (boots, shin pads and drinks required, kit will be provided):

Aaron Sterling, George Milton White, Joshua Barrett, Kasey Wooster, Lenny O'Sullivan, Preston Knight, Joshua Barrett, Kasey Wooster, Lenny O'Sullivan (Redden Court School), Josef Orpwood, Maxwell Adedeji (Woodlands School), Finn Preston, Oscar Miller, Owen Moore (FitzWimarc School), Micky Kelly, Ronnie Durussel (Sweyne Park School), Finlay Hooper, Ruben Phillip (Eastwood Academy), Femi Babatonui, Tobi Akinyimirka (Riverside School), Riley Sykes, Tommy Ross Killy (Sanders School), Chay Woodhall (Harris Academy Rainham), Daniel Elliot (Great Baddow High School), George Sapsford (Shenfield High School), Jaaziah Van Lowe (Basildon Academies), Jonny Oaks (St Martin’s School), Joseph Vanderpuije (Brampton Manor Academy), Josh Colyer (Southend High School for Boys), Lewis Cooney (West Hatch High School), Liam Drury (Coopers’ Company and Coborn School), Luca Savill (Mayflower High School), Nana Aboagye (Kingsford Community School), Oliver Reynolds (Notley High School), Che Amui Sharpe (Trinity Catholic High School).

Under 16s Boys Final Trial: Tuesday 26th October (9:30am), London Marathon Playing Fields, Fairlop, IG6 3HJ (arrive in kit, bibs will be provided):

Owen Reynolds, Oscar Baines-King, Ollie Chrystal (King Edmund School), Frankie Shepard, Justin Price, Rob Graham (Southend High School for Boys), Cynric Tamiam, Brian Nelson, Jaquaan Williams (Barking Abbey School), Cody Bennett, Sam Humphreys (Philip Morant School and College), Joe Gorie, Jonnie Gorie, Carl Vivash (FitzWimarc School), Georgie Love, Malachi Oluwatobi (New Rickstones Academy), Theo Duffin, Jake Butcher (Great Baddow High School), Efayohase Bassey, Joshua Onwanaruna (Dagenham Park Church of England School), JJ Hemmings, Dylan Carpenter-Flack (Alec Hunter Academy), Raif Dobson, Connor Allen (Shoeburyness High School), Oyian Monk (Gable Hall School), Maximus Maddocks (Thorpe Hall School), Lisandro Cassandra (Robert Clack School), Callum Raisborough (Chelmer Valley High School), Vincent Wheeler (St Nicholas’ School), Henry Hart (William Edwards School), Daniel Nahipoo-Getmansky (Rokeby School), George Edwards (Roding Valley High School), Jayden Robinson (Woodlands School), Tyler Downer (De la Salle School), Leo Wood (Westcliff High School for Boys), Diego Makesa (Kingsford Community School), Mohammed Sesay (Riverside School), Jack Stone (William de Ferrers School), Joshua Adeposu (All Saints Catholic School), Finlay Dorrell (Greensward Academy).

Related News

View All