Schools Matches vs Suffolk

Essex County Schools FA to Host Matches Against Suffolk

Boys’ Under 14s, 15s and 16s Squads Line-Up in Fairlop

Under 14s, 15s and 16s Boys Representative Squads have been named by the Essex County Schools FA (ECSFA) for the first time competitively in 18 months as they host Suffolk this Saturday (13th November) for matches at London Marathon Playing Fields.

These are the first South-East England Schools' Football Association (SEESFA) fixtures for Essex’s boy’s teams this season and the kick-off times for all three games at Forest Road in Fairlop will be 10:30am. Trials have recently taken place, featuring hundreds of talented players.

This season the ECSFA are also celebrating their centenary, with the first ever Essex representative fixture for schoolboys in the county taking place on 11th March 1922 when Essex hosted London Schools FA at Colchester Town FC. The ECSFA will soon be releasing their plans to celebrate this achievement later in the season.

Essex County Schools FA Chairman, Graham Hall, commented: “I hope that the boys selected are proud to be representing their county today, but also appreciate that they are part of one hundred years of county schools representative football.”

“Over the last six weeks, we’ve been busy organising trials for our six county schools representative sides - Under 14s, 15s, 16s and 18s Boys and Under 14s and 16s Girls. We’ve seen close to 600 boys and girls taking part in the trials, so I would like to take this opportunity to thank the team of staff volunteers from the ECSFA for their time and effort in supporting the association.”

Under 14s Squad: Lenny O’Sullivan, Preston Knight, Kasey Wooster, Aaron Sterling (Redden Court School), Finley Hooper, Ruben Phillip (Eastwood Academy), George Sapsford (Shenfield High School), Oliver Reynolds (Notley High School), Jonny Oaks (St Martin’s School), Maxwell Adedeji (Woodlands School), Daniel Elliot (Great Baddow High School), Riley Sykes (Sanders School), Che Amui Sharpe (Trinity Catholic High School), Joshua Colyer (Southend High School for Boys), Owen Moore (FitzWimarc School), Micky Kelly (Sweyne Park School).

Under 15s Squad: Archie Howard, Charlie Campling (Beauchamps High School), Max Featherstone, Freddie Fairey, Riley Hargan, Harvey Williams (Emerson Park Academy), Patrick Riekstins (Barking Abbey School), Josh Parrack (Great Baddow High School), Bobby Packer (FitzWimarc School), Lincoln Oats (New Rickstones Academy), Luke Towler (Thurstable School), Joe Poxon (King Edmund School), Tyrone Boza (Kingsford Community School), Reece Robinson (Redden Court School), Josh Lawford (Shenfield High School), Finlay Barden (Saffron Walden County High School).

Under 16s Squad: Diego Makesa, Olu Akanbi (Kingsford Community School), Jonnie Gorie, Joe Gorie (FitzWimarc School), Charlee Jackson (Castle View School), Cynric Tamiam (Barking Abbey School), JJ Hemmings (Alec Hunter Academy), Roberto Vieru (George Mitchell School), Owen Reynolds (King Edmund School), Jayden Robinson (Woodlands School), Flynn Hamilton (Great Baddow High School), Josh Brown (Harris Academy Chafford Hundred), Austin Smart (Harris Academy Rainham), Kieran Skilbeck (King Edward VI Grammar School), Finlay Dorell (Greensward Academy), Jack Dickson (Hall Mead School).

Related News

View All