Referee Promotions

Promotion Success for New Essex Level 3 Referees

Ambitious Match Officials Achieve Higher Status

Six Essex referees have been congratulated following their elevation in the latest round of Level 3 match official promotions, rewarding them for their progressive approach and commitment during 2019/20, plus Braintree’s Robert Whitton is also now a Level 2a.

A list has been shared detailing the referees who have been moved up thanks to high levels of development and their dedication to improving standards. Whitton has discovered he has been lifted to ‘Panel Select Referee’ status, while the match officials achieving promotion to Level 3 (Contributory League Referee) are:

* Robert Claussen (Rochford)
* Nathan Oakes (Colchester)
* Ivaylo Kyosev (Harlow)
* Thomas Whay (Harlow)
* Endrit Malaveci (Barking & Dagenham)
* Peter Wilson (Chelmsford)

Essex County FA Development Officers Lukas Wood and George Lowe are delighted with the successful candidates, Lukas explaining: “We have many talented referees in Essex who operate to a high standard, and our congratulations go those who have achieved success in the last year. They’ve all shown commitment, desire and a willingness to learn.”

Find out more about the referee promotion process in Essex, or how to become a match official, in the 'Referees' menu above. Information is also regularly shared on Twitter @EssexCountyFA and @EssexReferees and by searching for ‘EssexFootball’ on Facebook.

53 additional Essex referees also discovered their own promotion news:

Referees Promoted to Level 4 - Supply League Referee: Lanray Alapafujah (Barking & Dagenham), Gavin Bailey (Barking & Dagenham), Daniel Baines (Southend-on-Sea), Anthony Bickley (Chelmsford), Andrew Crossley (Havering), Callum Dorling (Harlow), Benjamin Hughes-Day (Tendring), Samuel Laidler (Chelmsford), Jack Luckman (Colchester), Tolu Sangowawa (Waltham Forest), Luke Scottow (Southend-on-Sea), Brian Taylor (Brentwood), Nicholas Vermaat (Brentwood), Luke Woolf (Rochford).

Referees Promoted to Level 5 - Senior County Referee: George Barker (Havering), Philip Clarke (Maldon), Alex Greenacre (Braintree), Aaron Mills (Havering), Matthew Pointer (Castle Point), Amy Purser (Braintree), Robert Reddy (Brentwood), Daniel Ripton (Southend-on-Sea), Joseph Sach (Havering), Steven Seago (Thurrock), Edward Smith (Basildon), Luke Smith (Braintree), Robert Smith (Uttlesford), Billy Stevens (Basildon), Joseph Turnpenny (Basildon), Joseph Wilby (Basildon).

Referees Promoted to Level 6 - County Referee: Adeolu Adeyemi (Chelmsford), Ryan Anderson (Havering), Royan Campbell (Redbridge), Daniel Charlwood (Chelmsford), Connor Cornell (Southend-on-Sea), Sami Dawood (Uttlesford), Samuel Deal (Braintree), Darrel Drake (Basildon), Tom McKenna (Colchester), Glenn Michaels (Southend-on-Sea), Nyasha Mukachana (Harlow), Andrew Owen (Thurrock), James Perry (Southend-on-Sea), Francis Rabbles (Waltham Forest), Matthew Simson (Rochford), David Sinclair (Braintree), Benjamin Smith (Tendring), Nathan Tansley (Colchester), Ahmad Turan (Newham), Andrew Wheaton (Uttlesford), Yaron Woolf (Redbridge).

Referees Nominated to The FA to be Promoted to Level 2W: Lee Markwick (Thurrock).

Referees Promoted to Level 3W: Katie Dorling (Harlow).

Related News

View All