Board Elections

Essex County FA 2020/21 Board Elections

New Director Team for the Forthcoming Season

The Essex County FA’s Board of Directors have added Sheryl MacRae to the team for the 2020/21 season.

Following the Board Elections which took place on Friday 24th July, the following individuals were re-elected on to the Essex County FA Board of Directors: Andy Chaplin, Wayne Deller, Barry Fitzgerald. There was also a vacancy at Board level, which has been filled by Sheryl, who was elected. As a result, the Essex County FA Board of Directors for the 2020/21 season is:

* Chairman: Andy Chaplin
* Director: Wayne Deller
* Director: Dave Emerton
* Director: Barry Fitzgerald
* Director: Sheryl MacRae

In addition to this, there will also be two additional directors’ positions becoming available during the 2020/21 season (subject to approval at the Annual General Meeting). These will be recruited as Independent Directors outside of the Essex County FA Council, through an open application process, and this will increase the board size to seven during the forthcoming campaign.

To find out more about grassroots football in Essex, browse the menus above, follow @EssexCountyFA on Twitter and search for ‘EssexFootball’ on Facebook.

Related News

View All