FA Grassroots Football Awards

FA And McDonald’s Grassroots Football Awards Are Back!

Nominate Your Grassroots Hero by Friday 10th May

Who’s your grassroots football hero? We're celebrating the people, clubs and leagues who make a positive difference across their communities through the 2019 FA and McDonald’s Grassroots Football Awards.

The awards are a chance to celebrate the work which goes into the grassroots game and say a big thank you to the incredible volunteers who inspire individuals to make football safer and more enjoyable for all. Nominations are open until Friday 10th May.

Individuals should be nominated by someone else (not themselves), while anyone can nominate their own club and/or league. The categories for this year’s awards have been chosen to reflect the diversity of local football communities and the positive impact the sport can have. The awards are split into ten categories:

* Grassroots Coach of the Year
* Grassroots Supporter of the Year
* Grounds Team of the Year
* Grassroots Club of the Year
* Volunteer of the Year
* Rising Star of the Year
* We Only Do Positive Respect
* Grassroots Project of the Year 
* Grassroots Match Official of the Year
* Grassroots League of the Year

Nominations should include evidence of the difference and impact the nominee has had on the people around them. The FA’s Progressive, Respectful, Inclusive, Determined, and Excellent values and behaviours are the backbone of the awards in an effort to identify the people who embed them in their clubs, leagues and local communities.

Click here to nominate your grassroots hero by Friday 10th May. Information is also shared by @EssexCountyFA on Twitter, as well as through the ‘EssexFootball’ page on Facebook. More about the award criteria can be found at www.thefa.com/get-involved/grassroots-football-awards/criteria-and-values.

Related News

View All