Buckhurst Hill 3-2 Levels (Rosser Under 15s Cup Final)

Rosser Under 15s Cup Final Glory for Buckhurst Hill!

Buckhurst Hill 3-2 Levels, Sunday 21st April 2024, Kick-Off 10:00am, Saffron Walden Town FC, Essex Rosser Under 15s Cup Final.

Charlie Cook netted twice as Buckhurst Hill claimed the Essex Rosser Under 15s Cup with victory by the odd goal in five against Levels at Saffron Walden Town FC.

Cook put his team in front as early as the 1st minute at Catons Lane but Levels equalised through Timi Bamidele on 28 minutes. Levels then moved ahead three minutes into first-half injury time as Jeremy Appiah converted, but further strikes from David Tephnadze (58 minutes) and Cook again (75) wrestled the trophy back into Buckhurst Hill’s possession.

Hill led after just 54 seconds, Cook stabbing home from close range, and it stayed that way until Levels found their equaliser. Bamidele had netted many important goals throughout the season, and he headed a left-flank corner in off the post. A low, 39th-minute shot from Levels’ Bamidele was later spilt by goalkeeper Chris Osei-Mensah, but he gathered at the second attempt.

As half time approached, Levels moved into a lead of their own, a low centre being rifled into the roof of the net by Appiah. The other side of the interval, they went agonisingly close to a third as Bamidele’s header hit the foot of the post.

Buckhurst Hill certainly weren’t out of contention but, on 51 minutes, custodian Osei-Mensah had to make a smart stop to keep out Kyle Cross at the near post. At the other end shortly afterwards, parity was restored. Tephnadze burst through and found the bottom right-hand corner.

There was still defending for Hill to do, and ‘keeper Osei-Mensah was called into action again to make a great save and deny skipper Adrianno Morrison. And that proved even more crucial when Buckhurst Hill netted what proved to be the winner, Cook flicking in a right-wing corner with his head.

Buckhurst Hill: Chris Osei-Mensah, Billy Humphreys (C), Henry Huckle, Max McGovern, David Tephnadze, Noah Vincent-Cook, Charlie Cook, Teddy Plunger, Max Hart, Atafo Sean-Connor, Daniel Osborne. Substitutes: Beau Bunyan, Theo Brickhill, Vincent Guest, Jayden Izzet, Joseph Foot. Manager: Paul Downes.

Levels: Brandon Nguyen, Noye Richard, Anthony Adu, Kyle Cross, Adrianno Morrison (C), Alex Nebognese, Lenny Sackey, David Lomo, Tristan Hamann, Jeremy Appiah, Jaiden Lemom. Substitutes: Zakariah Massoud, Jacob Stephen, Israel Douzoh, Tourae McCalla. Manager: Gabriel Obeng.

Referee: Yaron Woolf (Redbridge).

Assistant Referees: Stephen Dadds (Southend-on-Sea) and Jack Falco (Brentwood).

Fourth Official: Liam Judd (Thurrock).

Attendance: 116.

cup final match photos

View all the official images from the big match...

Related News

View All