•  

Contact Us

The County Office, Springfield Lyons Approach, Chelmsford, Essex, CM2 5LB.

Web: www.essexfa.com
Twitter: www.twitter.com/EssexCountyFA
Facebook: www.facebook.com/EssexFootball
Fax: (01245) 393089

Chief Executive
Brendan Walshe

County Welfare Officer
Helen Hever (01245) 393098 or helen.hever@essexfa.com

Referee Development
James Lisher (01245) 393097 or james.lisher@essexfa.com

Press & Publicity
Chris Evans (01245) 393085 or chris.evans@essexfa.com

Finance Officer
Joanna Miles (01245) 393079 or joanna.miles@essexfa.com (Tuesday-Thursday)

Development Team

Countywide


County Development Manager
Nick Emery (01245) 393077 or nick.emery@essexfa.com

Coaching Courses
Lawrence Gower (01245) 393070 or lawrence.gower@essexfa.com (Maternity Cover)
Sue Hammond (01245) 393072 or sue.hammond@essexfa.com (Wednesday-Friday)

Community Coaches
Kevin Watts (01245) 393099 or kevin.watts@essexfa.com (Monday-Wednesday)
Sam Robinson (01245) 393099 or sam.robinson@essexfa.com

Inclusion Football Development Officer
Cindi Chatha (01245) 393090 or cindi.chatha@essexfa.com

Football Development Officers

Group 1 - North-East (Tendring, Colchester, Braintree, Maldon)
Lana Gillard (01245) 393092 or lana.gillard@essexfa.com (Monday-Wednesday)
Kevin Watts (01245) 393099 or kevin.watts@essexfa.com (Thursday-Friday)

Group 2 - North-West (Chelmsford, Uttlesford, Harlow, Epping Forest, Brentwood)
Emma Burden (01245) 393073 or emma.burden@essexfa.com (Monday-Thursday)
Danielle Warnes (01245) 393094 or danielle.warnes@essexfa.com

Group 3 - South-East (Rochford, Southend, Castle Point, Basildon, Thurrock)
Sean Harris (01245) 393095 or sean.harris@essexfa.com

Group 4 - South West (Havering, Redbridge, Barking & Dagenham, Waltham Forest, Newham)
Andrew Crowl (01245) 393074 or andrew.crowl@essexfa.com

Governance Team

Governance Manager
Greg Hart (01245) 393078 or greg.hart@essexfa.com

Senior Clerk
Fran Smith (01245) 393083 or fran.smith@essexfa.com

Discipline and Affiliations
Nicola Crowl (01245) 393081 or nicola.crowl@essexfa.com
Anna Eborall (01245) 393080 or anna.eborall@essexfa.com (Monday-Wednesday)

Discipline, Affiliations and Cups & Competitions
Robert Craven (01245) 393082 or robert.craven@essexfa.com

Cups & Competitions and Affiliations
Mark Wallis (01245) 393084 or mark.wallis@essexfa.com

Welfare and Referees
Rhys Elmer (01245) 393093 or rhys.elmer@essexfa.com

Directions (Click Here for a Map)

Situated towards the north of Chelmsford, just off Junction 19 of the A12 near Boreham, the office houses both the Development and Governance Teams. The office is open for all your grassroots football queries between 9:00am and 5:00pm, Mondays to Fridays.

By Road (From the North): Take the A12 (South) until you reach the ‘Stansted, Springfield, Boreham, Services’ turn off (Junction 19) and follow the signs to 'Chelmer Village, TA Centre, Springfield'. Take the second exit from the roundabout into Colchester Road (Royal Mail's depot will be on the left-hand side). Bearing left, go straight over the next roundabout which has Sainsbury’s on the right-hand side. At the next roundabout you will see Chelmsford Business Park to your left - which you can turn into - then take the second right-hand turn. The County Office will then become visible, so take the first right into the visitors’ car park.

By Road (From the South): Take Junction 28 off the M25, which will take you to the A12 (North). Carry on until you reach the ‘Stansted, Springfield, Boreham Services’ exit at Junction 19 – NOT the first Chelmsford exit. Follow the signs to 'Chelmer Village, TA Centre, Springfield'. Take the second exit from the roundabout into Colchester Road (Royal Mail's depot will be on the left-hand side). Bearing left, go straight over the next roundabout which has Sainsbury’s on the right-hand side. At the next roundabout you will see Chelmsford Business Park to your left - which you can turn into - then take the second right-hand turn. The County Office will then become visible, so take the first right into the visitors’ car park.

By Road (From the West): Take the A414 (East) and continue on this road, following the signs to Chelmsford until you reach the Widford Industrial Estate roundabout. Take the first exit and, at the second roundabout, take the second exit. At the next roundabout, take the second exit (the Miami Hotel will be on your right). Continue, passing Chelmsford College, and go straight on at the next roundabout. Progress to the Army & Navy roundabout and take the second exit following the signs to 'Springfield, Chelmer Village' - you are now on Chelmer Road (B1137). At the next roundabout, take the first exit, following signs to Springfield via the next slip road. From here, follow the signs to 'Chelmsford Business Park'. At the third roundabout you encounter, you will see Chelmsford Business Park to your right, which you can turn into before taking the second right-hand turn and another into the visitors’ car park.

By Road (From the East): Take the A414 (Maldon Road) and follow the signs to Chelmsford. At the junction with the A12, take the A12 (North) and follow the signs to Chelmsford. Carry on until you reach the ‘Stansted, Springfield, Boreham Services’ exit at Junction 19 – NOT the first Chelmsford exit. Follow the signs to 'Chelmer Village, TA Centre, Springfield'. Take the second exit from the roundabout into Colchester Road (Royal Mail's depot will be on the left-hand side). Bearing left, go straight over the next roundabout which has Sainsbury’s on the right-hand side. At the next roundabout you will see Chelmsford Business Park to your left - which you can turn into - then take the second right-hand turn. The County Office will then become visible, so take the first right into the visitors’ car park.

By Rail or Bus: The nearest station is Chelmsford, which is between 3.2 and 3.6 miles from the County Office. There is a taxi rank outside the back entrance, or a bus station outside the front entrance (under the viaduct bridge). Services 71, 71A, 71X and H2 are the preferable buses to catch. Alight at the 'TA Centre' stop on Colchester Road (see map here) then head towards the mini roundabout and turn right. After a few steps, the County Office should become visible on your right.

Until we have your approval, we must limit some functionality - More details